Still

Sometimes I need to be.

“Be Still and Know, that I am God”

It’s when too much is happening, when talking, painting, writing or even praying becomes a challenge.

When I’m overwhelmed.

Then I know that I need to stop. Stand still, and allow Him to speak.

His voice has been muffled in the busy-ness of life and I feel disconnected.

 

Then I know, still is what I need to be.

Here I am, still.

Your Daughter, the Regalchild.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

